REPRESENTATION ON OUTSIDE AND OTHER BODIES 2017/2018



List submitted for approval at the annual meeting of the council on 17 May 2017.

Names are marked with an asterisk (*) where the name has changed from 2016/17.

Organisation	Council's Representative(s)
3VA (Voluntary Action Eastbourne), observer.	*Cllr Stephen Holt
Age Concern	*Cllr Pat Rodohan (Board Member)
BHT Advice Eastbourne (formerly Eastbourne Housing Aid and Legal Centre)	Cllr Alan Shuttleworth
British Destinations (Annual Conference)	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Margaret Bannister) or nominee
British Destinations (nomination to Policy Committee if election arises)	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Margaret Bannister) or nominee
Cavendish Sports Centre Joint Liaison Committee	*Cllrs Colin Murdoch (substitute Colin Belsey) and *John Ungar
Citizens Advice Bureau	Cllr Colin Swansborough
Community Safety Partnership	See separate listing for this partnership and its linked groups and forums at end of this schedule.
Cultural Involvement Group	Cllrs Dean Sabri and Harun Miah
Disability Involvement Group	Council's Disability Champion (Cllr Janet Coles) and Mr Raymond Blakebrough
Driving Devonshire Forward	Devonshire Ward Councillors
East Sussex Building Control Partnership	Relevant Cabinet Member (*Cllr Jonathan Dow) N.B. Lead officer to deputise.
East Sussex Equality and Involvement Network – Community Tension	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr John Ungar) or nominee

East Sussex Gypsy and Traveller Forum	Relevant Cabinet Member (*Cllr Jonathan Dow) and relevant Shadow Cabinet member (or their respective nominees). Opposition nominee is Cllr Barry Taylor (substitute Cllr Robert Smart).	
East Sussex Gypsy and Traveller Members' Group	Relevant Cabinet Member (*Cllr Jonathan Dow) or nominee	
East Sussex Health and Wellbeing Board	Cllr Margaret Robinson is nominee. Two voting members rotate between districts and boroughs on an annual basis	
	If not a voting member, can attend as an observer with speaking rights.	
East Sussex Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee (co-opted member) (N.B. law requires nomination to be a member of the Council's Scrutiny Committee)	Cllr Janet Coles (substitute member name to be advised)	
East Sussex Joint Waste Committee (Must be Cabinet members)	Relevant lead Cabinet members (Cllrs Gill Mattock and *Jonathan Dow) (Substitutes: Cllrs David Tutt and Alan Shuttleworth)	
East Sussex Strategic Partnership	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr David Tutt) or nominee. Council is represented by the Chief Executive	
East Sussex Strategic Planning Member Group	*Cllr Jonathan Dow	
Eastbourne Amalgamated Charities (Trustees)	Council nominated trustees: Mr B R Etheridge (until 31 May 2019) Councillor Janet Coles (until 31 May 2017)	
Eastbourne and Wealden YMCA Board	Cllr Jim Murray	
Eastbourne and District Enterprise Agency Limited (EDEAL)	Cllr David Tutt (or nominee)	
Eastbourne Cultural Communities Network (ECCN)	Cllr Jim Murray	
Eastbourne Defibrillator Partnership	Cllr Alan Shuttleworth (Chair)	
Eastbourne Education Business Partnership	Mr Robert Cottrill (Council's Chief Executive)	

Eastbourne Housing Forum Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Alan

Shuttleworth) or nominee

Eastbourne Leisure Trust Cllr Jim Murray

(N.B. observer/adviser without voting

rights.)

Eastbourne Open Bowling

Tournament Management Committee

Cllr Pat Hearn

Eastbourne Seniors Club

(appointment of trustee)

The Mayor or her nominee.

Eastbourne Strategic Partnership Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr David Tutt)

or nominee

Equality and Fairness Steering Group Relevant Cabinet Member or nominee (Cllr

Margaret Bannister is the nominee)

Redoubt Fortress Access Group Cllr Stephen Holt

Hampden Park Sports Centre Joint

Liaison Committee

Cllrs Pat Hearn and Colin Swansborough

iESE Limited

(General Meeting Representative)

Cllr Gill Mattock

iESE Transformation Limited

(General Meeting Representative)

Cllr Gill Mattock

Local Government Association Leader of the Council (with voting rights),

> plus Deputy Leader and Opposition Leader (or their respective nominees – Opposition nominee is *Cllr Penny di Cara); all of whom should be Cabinet or Shadow

Cabinet members

Local Government Association – East

Sussex Branch

Leader and Deputy Leader of the Council

Local Government Association

Coastal Issues Special Interest Group

Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Margaret

Bannister) or nominee

Pevensey and Cuckmere Water Level

Management Board

6 members

Cllrs Janet Coles, Tony Freebody, Margaret

Robinson, Pat Rodohan, Colin Swansborough and Robert Smart

Royal Project (in support of the Royal Council nominated trustee:

Hippodrome Theatre)

Cllr Stephen Holt

Salvation Army Eastbourne Steering

Group

Cllr Margaret Bannister

South Downs National Park Authority Cllr Gill Mattock (until May 2019)

Sussex Police and Crime Panel *Cllr John Ungar (until May 2019) (*Cllr

Colin Swansborough is the named

substitute)

South East England Councils Relevant Cabinet Member or nominee.

Nominee is Cllr Gill Mattock (with Cllr David

Tutt as substitute)

Sussex Downs College *Cllr Jim Murray in the event that the

college seek a nomination from the Council.

Sussex Area Environment Group

(Environment Agency)

*Cllr Jonathan Dow to be nominated in

event of vacancy arising.

Taxi and Private Hire Forum All members of the Licensing Committee

are invited to attend. (N.B. meets only as

and when required.)

Team East Sussex Leader of the Council (Cllr David Tutt). Cllr

Mattock is the substitute.

Towner Charitable Trust *Cllr Colin Swansborough and Ms Kay

Cadell

University of Sussex Court The Mayor and Chief Executive

COMMUNITY CENTRE MANAGEMENT COMMITTEES

Hampden Park *Cllr Colin Swansborough

Langney Cllrs Alan Shuttleworth (Langney ward) and

David Tutt (St Anthony's ward)

Old Town *Cllr John Ungar

The Trees Cllrs Sammy Choudhury, Pat Hearn and

Colin Murdoch.

Regency Park Cllr Steve Wallis

NEIGHBOURHOOD MANAGEMENT PARTNERSHIP GROUPS

East Hampden Park (Co-ordinated by EBC and Sussex

Police)

Ward councillors are invited to attend all

these groups.

Kingsmere Operations Group (Co-ordinated by Amicus Horizon Housing Association)

Old Town (Co-ordinated by Eastbourne Homes)

Shinewater Operations Group (Co-ordinated by EBC)

Willingdon Trees (Co-ordinated by Places for People)

COUNCILLOR REPRESENTATION ON THE EASTBOURNE COMMUNITY SAFETY PARTNERSHIP AND LINKED GROUPS AND FORUMS

Partnership Group	Representation	Councillor(s)
Community Safety Partnership Main Board	Portfolio holding Cabinet Member or nominee	Cllr John Ungar
Joint Action Group (JAG)	Leader of the Council, Portfolio holding Cabinet Member, Opposition Leader and Opposition Shadow Cabinet spokesperson or respective nominees.	Cllrs David Tutt, John Ungar, Tony Freebody and Gordon Jenkins (Opposition group substitute Penny di Cara)
Neighbourhood Watch Committee	One Member from either Group	Cllr John Ungar
Overseas Students Advisory Committee	Two Councillors, one from each Group	Cllrs Margaret Bannister and Colin Murdoch
Nightwatch	One Member from either Group	Cllr John Ungar
Shopwatch	One Member from either Group	Cllr John Ungar
Neighbourhood Panels (Co-ordinated by Sussex Police)	Ward Councillors are invited to attend	